How to exclude Instagram account from cell phone or PC

0
800
Girl with mobile
Know the different ways to turn off Instagram on your own (Image: Vitor Pádua/The USA Print)

Excluding Instagram account is a process to deactivate the profile and all data from an account on the social network. The platform allows you to permanently delete Instagram on your cell phone or PC.

Após request to exclude account, or Instagram keep the profile inactive for 30 days before permanently turning off the register. Within this period, the user can log in again to interrupt the exclusion process, if he or she changes his mind.

After a 30-day period, all Instagram content is turned off. This includes published photos and videos, as well as interactions with other profiles.

Next, see how to permanently exclude your Instagram account:

How to exclude cell phone account from Instagram

The tutorial below shows how to instantly turn off Instagram using the cell phone application. If you need to use a browser, follow the second part of this text, as the link to exclude from Instagram.

1. Open your Instagram profile

Open the Instagram application on your Android phone or iPhone (iOS) and touch the icon with your photo, at the bottom right, to access your own profile on the social network.

Print of the Instagram application indicates how to access your own profile on the social network

2. Access the “Settings and privacy” menu of Instagram

Tap the icon with three horizontal rocks, at the top edge directly, to open the main Instagram menu. Next, tap the “Settings and Privacy” option to access more social network resources.

Prints of the Instagram application indicate how to access the "Settings and privacy" menu

3. Tap on “Account Center” to see more options for your account on Instagram

Tap the “Account Central” option to access more management resources for your Instagram account.

Print of the Instagram application shows how to access the Central de Contas da Meta

4. Access “Personal Data” to view your Goal Account Information

Open the app screen to find the “Account Settings” section and tap “Personal Data” to view your information recorded on the Target.

Prints of the Instagram application indicate how to access the "Personal Data" option of the Meta Accounts Central

5. Tap on “Desativação ou Exclusão” to lock in account of Instagram

Select the “Property and Control of Account” option and tap the “Deactivate or Exclude” option to start the process to automatically turn off Instagram.

Prints of the Instagram application indicate how to access the "Deactivation or exclusion" option

6. Select an account to be deleted from Instagram

Select which Instagram profile you want to count on. The goal will be excluded and tap on it.

Print of the Instagram application shows how to select a profile to be excluded

7. Tap “Exclude Account” to turn off your Instagram account

Select the “Exclude account” option to permanently delete your Instagram profile. Then, touch the blue “Continue” button at the bottom of the screen to continue the process.

Prints of the Instagram application show how to exclude a account from the social network

8. Select the reason you want to exclude your Instagram account

Choose one of the options that represents the reason you are talking about Instagram. Touch the blue “Continue” button, at the bottom of the screen, to advance.

Prints of the Instagram application show how to select the reason for excluding a account on the social network

9. Insira a sua senha to delight on Instagram

Finally, point to your Instagram link and tap the blue “Continue” button and lock your account on the social network.

Prints of the Instagram application show how to enter the senha to exclude a account on the social network

How to exclude account from Instagram on PC

Access the following link to start the process of excluding someone from Instagram: instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/. You can use a browser such as Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox or Apple Safari.

Print the browser by accessing the "Exclude your account" page of Instagram

2. Faça login in your Instagram account with the browser

If you still do not have a valid login, Instagram will ask you to access your account to continue with the exclusion process.

Print the browser by accessing the home page of the Instagram web version

3. Select why you want to post on Instagram

Select one of the answers from the left-hand menu next to the question “Why do you want to exclude (don't tell me)?”

Print from the browser shows how to select the reason for excluding Instagram account

4. Enter your password to delete your registry on Instagram

Scroll down to the site page and click on your Instagram account in the field next to “Redigitate your account”.

Print the browser shows how to enter the senha for the Instagram account exclusion process

5. Click on “Exclude (username)”

After entering, go to the site page and click the blue button “Exclude (username)” to lock in Instagram account.

Print the browser shows how to exclude from Instagram

Day to exclude on account do Instagram sem lembrar a senha?

No. If there is no combination, you must recover your Instagram account to exclude your account from the social network. This process can be done by accessing the Central de Contas da Meta via app or Facebook, in case Instagram is linked to another platform. In some cases, a two-factor authentication code is required to recover data.

Can I exclude a blocked account from Instagram?

Sim. Initially, people need to recover access to a blocked Instagram account. Afterwards, it is possible to do the same process of excluding a profile from the social network through the browser.

Is it excluded if you uninstall the Instagram app?

No. You will not lose if Instagram is uninstalled from your Android cell phone or iPhone (iOS). You can access your account on another device or browser using your email and registration information. When you uninstall the Instagram app, you will only lose your posts.

Or what happens when you exclude from Instagram?

During the first 30 days, your profile, posts and interactions will be hidden from other Instagram users. After the 30-day period, all account information will be permanently turned off. This includes posts, comments, photos and published videos. Also, the username (seu @) can be used by other people.

You can make a backup of Instagram before deleting it permanently to save your content. All photos and publications will be added to a single compact file that can be downloaded from your PC. It is important to say that once you are excluded from the account, you lose access to the backup tool.

Can I recover from Instagram that I was excluded?

Depends. You can recover cash from Instagram within 30 days after exclusivity. After this period, it will be necessary to make a new account on Instagram with the old username, if other people are not using the “at”.

Why can't I exclude minha from Instagram?

There are some reasons why you may not be able to exclude your Instagram account. Some of the names:

  • Professional profile: o Instagram uses a more rigorous process to reveal profiles of companies and breeders for security reasons. The solution is to transform the account into a personal profile before deleting;
  • Pending actions: The platform can prevent you from excluding pending actions, such as active ad campaigns. The option to close the profile will be released after completing the pending proceedings;
  • Safety measures: o Instagram temporarily blocks the option to exclude a count after detecting suspicious activities. For example, several consecutive login attempts are made from different locations.

What is the difference between excluding and deactivating on Instagram?

Excluding immediately from Instagram is the process of turning off all profile and registry information on the social network. Deactivating account from Instagram is an option to “exclude account temporarily”. In this case, all data — username, profile, posts and interactions — will be hidden and frozen until they are reactivated. The profile can be disabled for as long as necessary for the user.

How to exclude Instagram account from cell phone or PC