How to view Instagram messages and not be seen

0
696
How to view Instagram messages and not be seen
Learn step by step to disable “Reading Confirmation” on Instagram (Image: Vitor Pádua/Tecnoblog)

The status of being displayed in an Instagram message appears to indicate that the user opened the conversation directly and saw the content sent to another user. This feature is called “read confirmation” and can be disabled for more privacy on Instagram.

Disabling reading confirmation is a way to view messages without being seen directly. In other words, as you are doing, you are talking anonymously, in a hidden way.

Next, know how to view an Instagram message and not be seen:

1. Open or Direct with all your conversations on Instagram

Open the Instagram application on your Android or iPhone cell phone and tap the Direct icon, at the top right of the web, to see your conversations on the social network.

Screenshot of the Instagram application reveals how to access Direct Messages (DMs)

2. Access to conversations that you want to throw or “view” on Instagram

Tap on the button that you want to disable confirmation of reading on Instagram.

Screenshot of the Instagram application reveals how to access a bate-papo in Direct Messages (DMs)

3. Tap the name of the person, the top of the conversation on Instagram

Tap the person's name, at the top of the screen, to open the Instagram Direct Message (DM) options menu.

Screenshot of the Instagram application reveals how to access the Direct Message (DM) menu options

4. Select “Privacy and security” in the Instagram DM menu

Tap the “Privacy and Security” option in the DM menu to continue.

Screenshot of the Instagram application reveals how to access the "Privacy and Security" option from Direct Messages (DM)

5. Desative as “Reading confirmations” to read the message and not be seen on Instagram

In the “Let me see your activity” section, disable the “Reading confirmations” option to avoid displaying the Instagram message for the sender. Here it is worth mentioning that the resource is not valid for messages sent temporarily.

Screenshots of the Instagram application show how to disable the "Confirmações de Leitura" resource for Direct Messages (DM)

Can you launch the Direct view of Instagram for everyone at once?

It is not possible to delete the view of Instagram for all conversations at once. You need to disable the “Read Confirmation” option individually on each bat-papo in its DM box.

What is the difference between “seen” and “viewed” on Instagram Direct?

The statuses “Seen” and “Viewed” are synonymous in the confirmation of reading and serving to inform that the recipient has opened the message in the Direct of Instagram. The difference is that “Viewed” appears on the version of the social network app for Android, while “Viewed” appears on iOS.

Screenshot of the Instagram application shows the message "Seen 2 hours ago"

What is the difference between reading confirmation and Instagram activity status?

As for confirmation of reading, it allows you to see if a person opens a DM on Instagram, or the activity status is used to know if a person is online on the social network. Deactivating the online status on Instagram is another recommended step to remain invisible and view messages anonymously on the platform.

How to view Instagram messages and not be seen

Leave a Reply